AGM - 2014

When: January 18, 2014

Time: 4:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Where: Victoria Village Public Library, 184 Sloane Ave, Toronto ON, M4A 2C4  MAP


4:30 p.m. Registration and networking

5:00 p.m.     AGM 2014 - Chaired by: Madu Suthanan, P.Eng.

1. Call the meeting to order
2. Appointment of minute taker
3. Approval of the agenda
4. Approval of 2013 AGM minutes - (Draft Minutes)
5. Welcome address by Chair
6. 2013 Activity Report by Syed Raza, P.Eng., Secretary
7. 2013 Financial Report by Ranee Mahalingam, M.Eng., P.Eng., FEC, Treasurer
8. PEO Volunteers recognition
9. Dissolve 2013 Board
10. Election for 2014 Board - Conducted by: N. Asogan, P.Eng., Search Committee Chair
11. Incoming Chair's address
12. Introduction of new Board Members
13. Other business
14. Adjournment of AGM
15. Group picture of the outgoing and incoming Board

5:45 p.m. Refreshments
6:30 p.m. PEO Elections - Brief speeches by Candidates

7:00 p.m. Special Presentation on Extreme Opportunities: How Engineers Can Rise to the Challenge of Extreme Weather Events by Dr. Jennifer Drake, MASc, Ph.D., EIT, Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, University of Toronto.

About the Presenter: Dr. Drake is active in research of Low Impact Development (LID) stormwater systems, watershed planning and stormwater management, and studies the impact of LID technologies on aquatic environments, urban water security and wet weather policy. She is also a Hydrology Researcher at the Green Roof Innovation Testing Laboratory in the John H. Daniels Faculty of Architecture, Landscape, and Design.


7:45 p.m. Vote of Thanks - Syed Raza, P.Eng

Scarborough Chapter Board Election 2014

All officers and executives will be elected at the Annual General Meeting. According with the chapter By-Laws, Section 8, the chapter board consists of:

- Four elected officers – Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer and Secretary

- The immediate Past Chair – not elected

- Four elected executives.

Follow the link for AGM Notice and slate of nominees as of December 14, 2013.

If you are interested in serving the chapter board please contact Search Committee Chair – N. Asogan, P.Eng. before January 04, 2014. Nomination form is available here.

Please consult Chapter bylaws for eligibility criteria.

| HOME |